"RUSSIAN PREMIERES" JURY COMPETITION

SERGEY URSULYAK

RUSSIA
chairman
 
Born in 1958 in Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky, USSR. Graduated from the acting department at the B.Schukin Theatre College (class of E.Simonov) and from the Higher Courses for Scriptwriters and Film Directors (class of V.Motyl). Was an actor at the Satiricon Theatre in Moscow, director and host of TV programs. His first live-action movie “Russian Ragtime” (1993) won the prize for the best debut at the Kinotavr Russian Film Festival and an award at the Biarritz IFF. His second movie “Country Visitors” (1995) won the main prize at the Kinotavr Festival. Winner of the Government of the Russian Federation Award for the TV series “Life and Fate” (2012) and of the State Award of Russia for the contribution to national film art. Winner of numerous Nika and Golden Eagle awards, prizewinner of national and international film festivals. His directorial filmography also includes “Composition for Victory Day” (1998), “Poirot’s Failure” (2002, TV series), “Long Farewell” (2004), “Liquidation” (2007, TV series), “Isaev” (2009, TV series), “And Quiet Flows the Don” (2015, TV series), “Blackout” (2019, TV series), “Odessa Steamer” (2019), etc.
 
 

IVAN I. TVERDOVSKY

RUSSIA
 
Film director and scriptwriter. Born in Moscow. In 2011 graduated from VGIK (experimental film directing workshop of A.Uchitel). Winner of the Golden Eagle, Nika, White Elephant, Laurel Branch awards. His films “Correctional Class”, “Zoology”, “Jumpman” and “The Conference” got prizes and participated in major international and Russian film festivals, including Venice, Toronto, Rotterdam, Karlovy Vary, San Sebastian and others. Member of the European Film Academy. Master of the author’s workshop of film directing at the School of Design at the Higher School of Economics.
 
 
 

PETER ANUROV

RUSSIA
 
Born in 1978 in Moscow. In 1999 he graduated from the economic department of VGIK. Since 2006 has been general producer of the company “Kinoslovo”. Produced the movies “Soulless”, “The Coach”, “Selfie”, “Silver Skates”. A Golden Eagle Award nominee for the movie “Soulless”. “Silver Skates” was the first Russian feature-length movie to be included in the collection Netflix Originals, won six Golden Eagles including the award for the best film in 2021.
The press office +7 (999) 740-34-42
11 bld. 1, Maly Kozikhinsky lane, Moscow, 123001, Russia
Moscow International Film Festival, © 2022

ЖЮРИ КОНКУРСА «РУССКИЕ ПРЕМЬЕРЫ»

СЕРГЕЙ УРСУЛЯК 

ПРЕДСЕДАТЕЛЬ 
РОССИЯ 
 
Родился в 1958 году в Петропавловске-Камчатском. Окончил актёрское отделение Театрального училища им. Б.Щукина (мастерская Е.Симонова) и ВКСР (мастерская В.Мотыля). Был актёром театра «Сатирикон», режиссёром и ведущим программ на телевидении. Его первый игровой фильм «Русский регтайм» (1993) получил приз «Кинотавра» за лучший дебют и награду МКФ в Биаррице. Второй фильм «Летние люди» (1995) был удостоен главного приза «Кинотавра». Лауреат премии Правительства РФ за создание ТВ-сериала «Жизнь и судьба» (2012), а также Государственной премии РФ за вклад в развитие отечественного киноискусства. Многократный обладатель премий «Ника» и «Золотой Орёл», призёр национальных и международных кинофестивалей. Среди его режиссерских работ также «Сочинение ко Дню Победы» (1998), «Неудача Пуаро» (2002, ТВ-сериал), «Долгое прощание» (2004), «Ликвидация» (2007, ТВ-сериал), «Исаев» (2009, ТВ-сериал), «Тихий Дон» (2015, ТВ-сериал), «Ненастье» (2019, ТВ-сериал), «Одесский пароход» (2019) и др.
 
 

ИВАН И. ТВЕРДОВСКИЙ 

РОССИЯ 
 
Кинорежиссёр и сценарист. Родился в Москве. В 2011 году окончил ВГИК (экспериментальная мастерская режиссуры А.Е.Учителя). Лауреат премий «Золотой Орёл», «Ника», «Белый слон», «Лавровая ветвь». Его фильмы «Класс коррекции», «Зоология», «Подбросы» и «Конференция» – призёры и участники ведущих международных и отечественных кинофестивалей, среди которых Венеция, Торонто, Роттердам, Карловы Вары, Сан-Себастьян и другие. Член Европейской киноакадемии. Ведет авторскую мастерскую режиссуры в Школе дизайна НИУ ВШЭ.
 
 

 

ПЕТР АНУРОВ 

РОССИЯ 
Родился в 1978 году в Москве. В 1999 году окончил экономический факультет ВГИКа. С 2006 года – генеральный продюсер компании «Кинослово». Продюсер фильмов «Духless», «Тренер», «Селфи», «Серебряные коньки». Номинант на премию «Золотой Орёл» за фильм «Духless». Фильм «Серебряные коньки» стал первым российским полнометражным фильмом, включенным в линейку Netflix Originals, и получил шесть призов «Золотой Орёл», включая награду «За лучший фильм» за 2021 год.

 

Пресс-служба ММКФ +7 (999) 740-34-42
123001, г. Москва, Малый Козихинский переулок, д. 11
московский международный кинофестиваль, © 2022