DOCUMENTARY FILM COMPETITION JURY

U-WEI BIN HAJI SAARI

MALAYSIA
CHAIRMAN
 
Born in 1954. Studied film art at New School of Social Research in New York. On return home he directed 16 TV dramas before doing his first film “Woman Wife and Whore” in 1993 and also did radio programmes on Jazz at Radio and Television Malaysia (RTM). Wrote and directed stage plays and had a weekly column in “Watan” newspaper. His films were invited to international film festivals in Cannes, Berlin, Rotterdam, Busan, Tokyo, Telluride, and others. Nantes Film Festival (France) did a retrospective of his film works in 2001. His filmography also includes “Potrait of Ayu” (1994), “The Arsonist” (1995), “Jogho” (1998), “Swing My Swing High My Darling” (2005), “Hanyut” (2017), etc. One of the creative advisers for the 4th Middle East Screenwriters Lab for The Royal Film Commission Jordan under Sundance Institute (2008). Curator of film programs, of art and of poetry readings.
 
 

NATALIA GUGUEVA

RUSSIA
 
Film director, screenwriter, producer. Graduated from VGIK in 1998. In 2003, founded her own film company, the Vstrecha Film Studio. Multiple winner of Russian national awards TEFI and Laurel Branch. Participant and winner of international and Russian festivals. Since 2009 has been working as chief film director of the Documentary Film Directorate of the main Russian TV Channel JSC “Channel One”. Chairman of the State Examination Board of VGIK (faculty of directing). Her filmography includes documentaries “Boost” (2001), “The Clown Family” (2003), “Kostya Tszyu. To Be Number One!” (2004, with A.Kogan), “Timur. The History of the Last Flight” (2005), “The Last Kiss. Marina Vladi – Vladimir Vysotsky” (2007, with A. Kogan), “Life is Always Concrete” (2011), “Who is This Kusturica?” (2013), “Overdrive. Return Point” (2016), “Overdrive. Return Point” (2016), “Witnesses of Love” (2018), “UNseparation” (2022), etc.
 
 

VLADIMIR TYULKIN

KAZAKHSTAN
 
Born in 1955 in Semipalatinsk. After finishing school entered the Dzerzhinsky Military Engineering Academy in Moscow and quit after the 2nd year. In 1982 graduated from the Kirov Kazakh State University in Almaty, in 1986 from the Leningrad State Institute of Theatre, Music and Cinema (class of D.Karasik, A.Kanevsky), in 1993 from the Higher Courses for Scriptwriters and Film Directors in Moscow (class of G.Chukhrai). Author of the poetic collection “Exclamation Mark” (1987). Wrote and directed the documentaries “I Will Advocate Myself” (1987), “Lord of the Flies” (1990), “Champion Number One” (1991), “Experiment of the Cross” (1995, with T.Popov), “Doomed to Survive” (2005), “Not about Dogs” (2010), “13 Kilometers” (2017), “Turkestan: Yesterday, Today, Tomorrow” (2021) and others.
The press office +7 (999) 740-34-42
11 bld. 1, Maly Kozikhinsky lane, Moscow, 123001, Russia
Moscow International Film Festival, © 2022

ЖЮРИ КОНКУРСА ДОКУМЕНТАЛЬНОГО КИНО

У-ВЭЙ БИН ХАДЖИ ШААРИ 

ПРЕДСЕДАТЕЛЬ 
МАЛАЙЗИЯ 
 
Родился в 1954 году. Изучал киноискусство в Новой школе социальных исследований в Нью-Йорке. По возвращении на родину снял как режиссёр 16 телевизионных драм. В 1993 году выпустил свой первый кинофильм «Женщина, жена и шлюха». Был ведущим радиопрограммы о джазе Малайзийской телерадиокомпании (RTM). Писал и ставил театральные пьесы, вёл еженедельную колонку в газете Watan. Его фильмы принимали участие во многих престижных международных кинофестивалях, в том числе в Каннах, Берлине, Роттердаме, Пусане, Токио, Теллурайде и других. В 2001 году на кинофестивале во французском Нанте прошла ретроспектива его киноработ. Среди его фильмов также «Портрет Айю» (1994), «Поджигатель» (1995), «Джогхо» (1998), «Взлетай, взлетай высоко, моя дорогая» (2005), «Ханьют» (2017) и др. Был одним из творческих консультантов 4-й Ближневосточной лаборатории сценаристов Королевской кинокомиссии Иордании при Институте «Сандэнс» (2008). Куратор кинопрограмм, художественных проектов и поэтических чтений.
 
 

НАТАЛЬЯ ГУГУЕВА 

РОССИЯ 
Режиссёр, сценарист, продюсер.
 
Режиссёр, сценарист, продюсер. В 1998 году окончила ВГИК. В 2003 основала студию «Встреча» в Москве. С 2009 работает главным режиссёром дирекции документального кино АО «Первый канал». Неоднократный лауреат национальных премий «Лавровая ветвь» и ТЭФИ. Участник и призёр национальных и международных кинофестивалей. Председатель ГЭКа ВГИКа (режиссёрский факультет). Режиссёр документальных фильмов «Форсаж» (2001), «Семья клоунов» (2003), «Костя Цзю. Быть первым» (2004, с А. Коганом), «Тимур. История последнего полёта» (2005), «Владимир Высоцкий и Марина Влади. Последний поцелуй» (2007, с А. Коганом), «Жизнь всегда конкретна» (2011), «Кто такой этот Кустурица?» (2013), «Форсаж. Возвращение» (2016), «Свидетели любви» (2018), «НЕрасставание» (2022) и др.
 
 

ВЛАДИМИР ТЮЛЬКИН 

КАЗАХСТАН 
 
Родился в 1955 году в Семипалатинске. После окончания школы поступил в военно-инженерную академию им. Дзержинского в Москве, откуда отчислился со 2-го курса. В 1982 году окончил Казахский государственный университет им. Кирова в Алма-Ате, в 1987 – Ленинградский государственный институт театра, музыки и кино (мастерская Д.Карасика и А.Каневского), в 1993 – Высшие курсы сценаристов и режиссёров в Москве (мастерская Г.Чухрая). Автор поэтического сборника «Знак восклицания» (1987). Автор-режиссёр документальных фильмов «Буду защищаться сам» (1987), «Повелитель мух» (1990), «Чемпион номер один» (1991), «Опыт креста» (1995, с Т.Поповым), «Обреченные выжить» (2005), «Не про собак» (2010), «13 километров» (2017), «Туркестан: вчера, сегодня, завтра» (2021) и др.
Пресс-служба ММКФ +7 (999) 740-34-42
123001, г. Москва, Малый Козихинский переулок, д. 11
московский международный кинофестиваль, © 2022