MAIN COMPETITION JURY

EVGENY MIRONOV

RUSSIA
CHAIRMAN
 
People’s Artist of Russia. Artistic director of the State Theatre of Nations. Leading Russian stage and screen actor. Graduated from the MKhAt School Studio (class of Oleg Tabakov), got a job at the Theatre Studio headed by Oleg Tabakov and immediately became a leading actor. Acted in productions at Moscow Art Theatre, in international projects of the directors Peter Stein, Declan Donnellan, Eimuntas Nekrosius. At the Theatre of Nations played the leads in “Shukshin’s Stories”, “Uncle Vanya”, “Master and Margarita”, “Ivanov”, “Gorbachyov”, “Hamlet | Collage”, “Fröken Julie”, “Caligula” and others. Winner of two State Awards of the Russian Federation, holder of the Order for Merits to the Fatherland of the IV degree winner of three Golden Mask Theatre Awards, of four Chrystal Turandot awards, of the Stanislavsky International Award, of the Grand-prix of the Geneva International Film Festival, of the awards Nika, Kinotavr, Idol, Constellation, Triumph, Golden Eagle and others. Co-founder of the charity funds “Artist” and “Life in Motion”. Member of the Council for Culture with the President of the Russian Federation. Artistic director of the Studio Third Rome. Acted in more than 40 movies and TV series including “Love” by V.Todorovsky), “Encore, Once More Encore!” by P.Todorovsky, “Burnt by the Sun” by N.Mikhalkov, “A Moslem”, “Dostoyevsky”, “Demon of the Revolution” by V.Khotinenko, “Mommy” by D.Evstigneev, “In August of 1944” by M.Ptashuk, “The Idiot” by V.Bortko, “Dreaming of Space” by A.Uchitel, “The First Circle” by G.Panfilov, “The Diamond Hunters” by A.Kott, “Ash” by V.Perelman, “The Puppet Syndrome” by E.Khazanova, “Spacewalk” by D.Kiselyov, “Cosmoball” by D.Fayziev, “The Awakening” by E.Parri, “Zhanna” by K.Statsky, etc.
 
 

THANDI DAVIDS

SOUTH AFRICA
 
She has spent over 25 years working in various sectors of the media industry. Began her career in public relations and was head-hunted to join the Independent Broadcasting Authority at its inception. She produced the Kora All Africa Music Awards for live TV, worked in the print media industry and collaborated with the United Nations to deliver various major events including the WSSD. She is an award-winning marketer and ran her own experiential marketing agency that included clients such as Disney, Virgin, Anglo American, Amstel and Audi amongst many. She also served as Africa regional director of broadcasting for Fox International Channels overseeing 11 TV channels, launched 6 bespoke African channels. She was responsible for the creation and staffing of the African office for the global group. She is a founding member of production house StoryScope and has delivered productions for CGTN, eTV, Netflix, CBC, Arte and BBC. She serves as co-chair of the Independent Producers Organisation and serves on the boards of the Durban Film Art Institute and the Lionel Ngakane Foundation. In 2020 her producing project “Influence” took part in the Documentary Competition of the MIFF.
 
 

HAYK KIRAKOSYAN

RUSSIA – TURKEY
 
Born in the USSR in 1962. His interest for cinema began at the age of 11 with classes at the photo-cinema studio and continued at VGIK in Moscow from which he graduated in 1984. Being a student of Vladimir Monakhov workshop, he trained at famous filmmakers Leonid Kalashnikov, Albert Yavuryan, Levon Atoyants. After military service he served as a director of photography at the Armenfilm Studio. Between 1993–1996, he worked as a cameramen and director for TV companies VKT and MPS. In 1996-1998 – editor at Paradise Agency. Since 2000 he has been working as an freelance cinematographer. As a director of photography he shot 36 features and 11 documentaries, such as “Alive Water” (1989, doc.), “Parajanov: The Last Spring” (1992, doc.), “Herkes Kendi Evinde” (2001), “Sellâle” (2001), “Neredesin Firuze” (2004), “Baska Dilde Ask” (2009), “Eve Dönüs: Sarikamis 1915” (2013), “Mama” (2017, short), “The Superdeep” (2020), etc. Has won the best cinematography award 15 times at various international film festivals, including prize of the Moscow IFF for “In the Shadows” (2020). Pedagogical activities include work in the universities of Kadir Has, Bilgi, Bahcesehir in Istanbul, where in the period 2006–2018 he taught the course of ciematography skills. Member of the Filmmakers’ Union of Russia. Member of the Guild of Cinematographers of Russia and Turkey. IMAGO member from Russia and Turkey.
 
 

ANDREI KRAVCHUK

RUSSIA
 
Born in 1962 in Leningrad. In 1984 he graduated from the department of mathematics and mechanics of the Leningrad State University, in 1997 from the St. Petersburg Institute of Cinema and TV (class of S.Aranovich). Director, scriptwriter, participant in and prizewinner of international film festivals. His debut short “Evening and Morning” (1996) won a prize at the Russian Competition “St. Anna”. For the movie “The Italian” (2005) he won the Grand-Prix of the youth competition at the Berlin IFF, the Nika Award in the category “Discovery of the Year” and many other awards. His movie “Admiral” (2008) won MTV Movie Awards and Golden Eagle Awards in several categories as well as prizes at different international film festivals. He won a TEFI Award for the TV series “Admiral” (2009). His movie “Union of Salvation” (2019) also won six Golden Eagles. His films “The Christmas Miracle” (2000, with Yu.Feting), “Semyon Aranovich. The Last Shot” (2002, doc.), “Ilia Averbach. The Inverse Point” (2003, doc.) participated in the MIFF. His filmography includes “Black Raven” (2001-2002, TV series), “Officers” (2004, TV series), “Viking” (2016), “Palmyra” (2022), etc.
 
 

RASOUL SADRAMELI

IRAN
 
Born in Isfahan in 1953. Began his career as a journalist and then won the scholarship for studying sociology in France. He returned to Iran and produced Amir Ghavidel’s “Rain of Blood” in 1981. One year later, he directed his debut feature “The Release”, which was followed by some of the box-office hits of the Iranian film industry – including “The Chrysanthemums” (1983), an award-winning melodrama, and “Paizan” (1987). His international breakthrough came with highly-acclaimed “The Girl in the Sneakers” (1999) which won many awards in prestigious film festivals as Berlin and Cairo. With the triumph of “I’m Taraneh, 15” (2002) in Locarno and Rennes, he gained much more recognition in world cinema. His film “My Second Year in Colleage” (2019) entered main competitive section in Moscow IFF and won the Best Actress Award. As the managing director of company Milad Film, he has made many documentaries for TV and for his own company during these years.

 

The press office +7 (999) 740-34-42
11 bld. 1, Maly Kozikhinsky lane, Moscow, 123001, Russia
Moscow International Film Festival, © 2022

ЖЮРИ ОСНОВНОГО КОНКУРСА

ЕВГЕНИЙ МИРОНОВ 

ПРЕДСЕДАТЕЛЬ 
РОССИЯ 
 
Народный артист России. Художественный руководитель Государственного Театра Наций. Ведущий российский актёр театра и кино. Окончил Школу-студию МХАТ (курс Олега Табакова), после чего был принят в Театр-студию под руководством О.Табакова, где сразу стал ведущим актёром. Затем играл в спектаклях МХТ им. А.П.Чехова, участвовал в международных театральных проектах режиссёров Петера Штайна, Деклана Доннеллана, Эймунтаса Някрошюса. В Театре Наций исполнил главные роли в спектаклях «Рассказы Шукшина», «Дядя Ваня», «Мастер и Маргарита», «Иванов», «Горбачев», «Гамлет | Коллаж», «Фрекен Жюли», «Калигула» и др. Дважды лауреат Государственной премии РФ, кавалер ордена «За заслуги перед Отечеством» IV степени, трижды лауреат театральной премии «Золотая Маска», обладатель 4 премий «Хрустальная Турандот», Международной премии им. К.Станиславского, Гран-при Женевского международного кинофестиваля, премий «Ника», «Кинотавр», «Кумир», «Созвездие», «Триумф», «Золотой Орёл» и др. Соучредитель благотворительных фондов «Артист» и «Жизнь в движении». Член Совета по культуре и искусству при Президенте РФ. Художественный руководитель кинокомпании «Студия ТРЕТИЙ РИМ». Сыграл роли более чем в 40 фильмах и телесериалах, среди которых «Любовь» В.Тодоровского, «Анкор, еще анкор!» П.Тодоровского, «Утомлённые солнцем» Н.Михалкова, «Мусульманин», «Достоевский», «Демон революции» В.Хотиненко, «Мама» Д.Евстигнеева, «В августе 44-го…» М.Пташука, «Идиот» В.Бортко, «Космос как предчувствие» А.Учителя, «В круге первом» Г.Панфилова, «Охотники за бриллиантами» А.Котта, «Пепел» В.Перельмана, «Синдром Петрушки» Е.Хазановой, «Время первых» Д.Киселёва, «Вратарь Галактики» Д.Файзиева, «Пробуждение» Э.Парри, «Жанна» К.Статского и др.
 
 

ТАНДИ ДЭВИДС 

ЮАР 
 
Более 25 лет проработала в различных областях медиаиндустрии. Начала свою карьеру как специалист по связям с общественностью и была приглашена на работу в Независимую телерадиовещательную компанию в момент ее основания. Продюсер Африканской музыкальной премии, которая транслировалась в прямом эфире. Сотрудничала с печатными СМИ и принимала участие в проведении различных крупных мероприятий ООН, включая Всемирный саммит по проблемам устойчивого развития. Признанный и отмеченный наградами маркетолог, руководитель собственного агентства экспериментального маркетинга, среди клиентов которого были такие компании, как Disney, Virgin, Anglo American, Amstel, Audi и многие другие. Также занимала должность регионального директора по вещанию в Африке в компании Fox International Channels, курируя 11 телеканалов, запустила 6 африканских коммерческих каналов. Отвечала за создание и формирование штата африканского офиса глобальной группы. Является одним из основателей продюсерского дома StoryScope и создателем проектов для CGTN, eTV, Netflix, CBC, Arte и BBC. Сопредседатель Организации независимых продюсеров и член советов Дурбанского института киноискусства и Фонда Лайонела Нгакане.В 2020 году ее продюсерский проект «Влияние» участвовал в конкурсе документального кино ММКФ.
 
 

ГАЙК КИРАКОСЯН 

ТУРЦИЯ — РОССИЯ 
 
Родился в СССР в 1962 году. В 11 лет увлекся кинематографом на занятиях в фотокиностудии. В 1984 окончил операторский факультет ВГИКа в Москве. Будучи студентом мастерской Владимира Монахова, стажировался у известных кинооператоров Леонида Калашникова, Альберта Явуряна, Левона Атоянца. После службы в армии был оператором-постановщиком на киностудии «Арменфильм». В 1993–1996 работал оператором и режиссером на телевидении, в 1996–1998 – монтажером в агентстве «Парадиз». С 2000 – независимый кинооператор. В качестве оператора-постановщика снял 36 художественных и 11 документальных фильмов, среди которых «Живая вода» (1989, док.), «Параджанов: Последняя весна» (1992, док.), «Вдали от дома» (2001), «Водопад» (2001), «Где ты, Фируза?» (2004), «Любовь на других языках» (2009), «Долгий путь домой» (2013), «Мама» (2017, к/м), «Кольская сверхглубокая» (2020) и др. 15-кратный лауреат наград за лучшую операторскую работу на различных международных кинофестивалях, в том числе приза ММКФ за фильм «В тени» (2020). В 2006–2018 преподавал операторское мастерство в Турции. Член Союза кинематографистов России. Член Гильдии кинооператоров России и Турции. Член IMAGO от России и Турции.
 
 

АНДРЕЙ КРАВЧУК 

РОССИЯ 
 
Родился в 1962 году в Ленинграде. В 1984 окончил факультет математики и механики Ленинградского государственного университета, в 1997 – Санкт-Петербургский институт кино и телевидения (мастерская С.Арановича). Режиссёр, сценарист, участник и призёр национальных и международных кинофестивалей. Его дебютный короткометражный фильм «Вечер и утро» (1996) стал лауреатом Всероссийского конкурса «Святая Анна». За фильм «Итальянец» (2005) он был удостоен Гран-при детского конкурса Берлинского МКФ, премии «Ника» в номинации «Открытие года» и множества других наград. Его фильм «Адмирал» (2008) получил премии MTV Movie Awards и «Золотой Орёл» в нескольких номинациях, а также призы различных международных кинофестивалей. За телесериал «Адмирал» (2009) режиссёр был награжден телевизионной премией ТЭФИ. Его фильм «Союз спасения» (2019) также удостоился премии «Золотой Орёл» в 6 номинациях. Картины режиссера «Рождественская мистерия» (2000, с Ю. Фетингом), «Семен Аранович. Последний кадр» (2002, док.), «Илья Авербах. Обратная точка» (2003, док.) принимали участие в ММКФ. Среди его работ также «Чёрный ворон» (2001-2002, ТВ-сериал), «Господа офицеры» (2004, ТВ-сериал), «Викинг» (2016), «Однажды в пустыне» (2022) и др.
 
 

РАСУЛ САДРАМЕЛИ

ИРАН
 
Родился в Исфахане в 1953 году. Начал свою карьеру как журналист, затем получил стипендию на изучение социологии во Франции. После вернулся в Иран и в 1981 году выступил продюсером фильма Амира Гавиделя «Дождь крови». Год спустя снял свою дебютную режиссёрскую работу «Освобождение», а следующие его картины стали одними из самых кассовых хитов в иранской киноиндустрии. Среди них мелодрама «Хризантемы» (1983), удостоенная множества наград, и «Пайзан» (1987). Международное признание ему принёс фильм «Девушка в тапочках» (1999), который завоевал множество наград, в том числе на таких престижных кинофестивалях, как Берлинский и Каирский. С триумфом прошла его картина «Я – Таране, мне пятнадцать лет» (2002) на фестивалях в Локарно и Ренне. Фильм «Моя жизнь на втором курсе» (2019) вошел в основной конкурс ММКФ и получил приз за лучшую женскую роль. Как директор компании Milad Film он также снял много документальных фильмов для телевидения и для собственной компании.

 

Пресс-служба ММКФ +7 (999) 740-34-42
123001, г. Москва, Малый Козихинский переулок, д. 11
московский международный кинофестиваль, © 2022