Free thought. Documentary cinema program

stills
Schedule
23 April 21:40
24 April 19:30
76 DAYS

Director: HAO WU, WEIXI CHEN
USA, CHINA
2020, 93'

On January 23rd, 2020, China locked down Wuhan, a city of 11 million, to combat the emerging COVID-19 outbreak. Set deep inside the frontlines of the crisis in four hospitals, «76 Days» tells indelible human stories of healthcare workers and patients who struggle to survive the pandemic with resilience and dignity.

Hao Wu was born and raised in China, he now resides in the US. Documentary director and producer. His latest feature documentary, «People’s Republic of Desire», about China’s live-streaming phenomenon, won the Grand Jury Award at the 2018 SXSW festival, among many other awards. It has screened at over 40 film festivals worldwide and broadcasted nationally on PBS Independent Lens. His latest short, «All in My Family», is a Netflix Original Documentary and launched globally in May 2019.

Weixi Chen is a video reporter for Esquire China. His documentary shorts have been supported by Tencent News and First Documentary Lab, and have won awards at Hong Kong International Documentary Festival and Caixin Media Awards.

CameraWEIXI CHEN
ProducerHAO WU,
JEAN TSIEN
Production76 DAYS LLC
World salesDogwoof,
dogwoof.com

Others

THE MOLE AGENT
EL AGENTE TOPO
MAITE ALBERDI
CHILE, USA, GERMANY, NETHERLANDS, SPAIN
2020, 73'
DOWNSTREAM TO KINSHASA
DIEUDO HAMADI
2020, 90'
MR. BACHMANN AND HIS CLASS
HERR BACHMANN UND SEINE KLASSE
MARIA SPETH
GERMANY
2021, 217'
THE VILLAGE DETECTIVE: A SONG CYCLE
BILL MORRISON
USA
2021, 81'
A GLITCH IN THE MATRIX
RODNEY ASCHER
USA
2021, 108'
SPEER GOES TO HOLLYWOOD
VANESSA LAPA
ISRAEL
2020, 97'

Свободная мысль. Программа документального кино

кадры из фильма
Расписание
23 апреля 21:40
24 апреля 19:30
76 ДНЕЙ
76 DAYS

Режиссер: ХАО У, ВЭЙСИ ЧЭНЬ
США, КИТАЙ
2020, 93'

23 января 2020 года Китай заблокировал Ухань, город с населением 11 миллионов человек, чтобы бороться со вспышкой COVID-19. Это рассказ о двух с половиной месяцах из жизни одной больницы в Ухане в то время, когда город находился в блокаде - о буднях врачей, медсестер и пациентов в первые дни эпидемии.

Хао У родился в Китае, живет в США. Режиссер, продюсер, блогер, многократный призер фестивалей. Его последний полнометражный фильм «Народная республика желаний» (2018) был удостоен главного приза кинофестиваля SXSW и показан более чем в сорока странах мира. Его последняя короткометражная работа «Все в моей семье» была созданная под брендом Netflix и стала доступной для зрителей со всего мира в мае 2019 года.

Вэйси Чэнь видеорепортер китайской редакции журнала Esquire. Его короткометражные документальные работы были удостоены наград международного кинофестиваля документального кино в Гонконге и премий Caixin Media.

ОператорВЭЙСИ ЧЭНЬ
ПродюсерХАО У,
ЖАН ЦЗЯНЬ
Производство76 DAYS LLC
ПраваDogwoof,
dogwoof.com

Другие фильмы программы

АГЕНТ-КРОТ
THE MOLE AGENT
EL AGENTE TOPO
МАЙТЕ АЛЬБЕРТИ
ЧИЛИ, США, ГЕРМАНИЯ, НИДЕРЛАНДЫ, ИСПАНИЯ
2020, 73'
ВНИЗ ПО ТЕЧЕНИЮ К КИНШАСЕ
DOWNSTREAM TO KINSHASA
ДЬЁДО ХАМАДИ
2020, 90'
ГЕРР БАХМАН И ЕГО КЛАСС
MR. BACHMANN AND HIS CLASS
HERR BACHMANN UND SEINE KLASSE
МАРИЯ ШПЕТ
ГЕРМАНИЯ
2021, 217'
ДЕРЕВЕНСКИЙ ДЕТЕКТИВ: ЦИКЛ ПЕСЕН
THE VILLAGE DETECTIVE: A SONG CYCLE
БИЛЛ МОРРИСОН
США
2021, 81'
СБОЙ В МАТРИЦЕ
A GLITCH IN THE MATRIX
РОДНИ АШЕР
США
2021, 108'
ШПЕЕР ЕДЕТ В ГОЛЛИВУД
SPEER GOES TO HOLLYWOOD
ВАНЕССА ЛАПА
ИЗРАИЛЬ
2020, 97'