MAIN COMPETITION

TĒVS NAKTS
THE MOVER
director Dāvis Sīmanis
Latvia,Germany
2018
87’
 
Žanis Lipke was a completely ordinary Latvian blue-collar worker who worked at the German military aviation warehouses and supplemented his income by smuggling at night. Yet as soon as the German occupation regime began its bloody repressions against Riga's Jews, he made the hardly simple but humane decision that could prove lethal not only to himself but also to his family. In the same lorry that was used to transport bootleg, dozens of people were plucked out of the Riga Ghetto and forced labour sites. As soon as their temporary hiding place came under threat of being discovered, Žanis began sheltering Jews at his own home, in a specially dug underground bunker under his shed. This is the story of the secret of Žanis Lipke's courage, attempting to understand whether the key is Žanis's adventurous and daring spirit, stubbornness, or a sense of responsibility with regard to one's neighbour.
 
Dāvis Sīmanis 
Graduated in History and Philosophy from Latvian University, doctor of Fine Arts (2015). His film directing debut was a documentary dedicated to the 10th anniversary of the restoration of the Latvian National Opera house, Version. LNO (2006). The film was followed by several other documentaries – Valkyrie Limited (2009), Sounds Under the Sun (2010), and Chronicles of the Last Temple (2012) about the building of the Latvian National Library. His 2014 mockumentary Escaping Riga is a «true and notice-worthy» story about two exceptional 20th century Riga-born personalities: film director Sergei Eisenstein and philosopher Isaiah Berlin, premiered at IDFA. His feature debut Exiled (2016) was screened at the 38 MIFF.
 
Sales: Mistrus Media
 
 
LUNE DE MIEL
MY POLISH HONEYMOON
director Elise Otzenberger
France
2018
88’
 
Anna and Adam, a young Parisian couple with Jewish origins, are about to travel to Poland for the first time. They are just married and technically speaking this will be their honeymoon. They will attend a ceremony in memory of the Jewish community in the village of Adam's grandfather, which was destroyed 75 years ago. Adam is not really enthusiastic, but sees it as an occasion to spend some quality time with his wife, away from their baby boy. Anna, on the other hand, is both extremely anxious and overly excited about the trip to her grandmother's country. She is hoping to reconnect with her roots and finally discover more about her own family's history, which was always a mystery...
 
Elise Otzenberger
An actress and director. She started her film career in Most Promising Young Actress (2000). Best known for Men’s Gentle Love (2002), Jungle (2006), Agathe Cléry (2008), Humains (2009), My Wife's Romance (2011). In 2006 she directed her play My Hollywood...Dear mr. Spielberg! in Café de la Gare. My Polish Honeymoon is her directional film debut.
 
Sales: Le Pacte
www.le-pacte.com
 
 
SAL-E DOVVOM-E DANEHKADEH-YE MAN
MY SECOND YEAR IN COLLEGE
director  Rasoul Sadrameli
Iran
2019
99’
 
There are two close friends, two university girls, going on an excursion to Isfahan. When one of them falls into a coma, for the other one, any confrontation turns to be a new challenge. Confrontations with her own mother, sister, and fiancé, her sleeping friend, her parents and her boyfriend and of course, the university officials…
 
Rasoul Sadrameli
Born in Isfahan in 1953, Rasoul Sadr-Ameli began his career as a journalist and then won the scholarship for studying sociology in France. He returned to Iran and produced Amir Ghavidel’s Rain of Blood in 1981. One year later, Sadr-Ameli directed his debut feature, The Release, which was followed by some of the box- office hits of the Iranian film industry – including The Chrysanthemums (an award-winning melodrama at Fajr and Pyongyang) and Paizan. His international breakthrough came with highly-acclaimed The Girl in the Sneakers (1999) and  I’m Taraneh, 15 (2002).  
 
Sales: Irimage
www.irimageco.com
 
 
SHONIBAR BIKEL
SATURDAY AFTERNOON
director Mostofa Sarwar Farooki
Bangladesh, Germany
2019
83’
 
An unprecedented terrorist attack takes place in a peaceful café in the center of Dhaka, capital of Bangladesh, on a nice Saturday afternoon. The terrorists use religion to divide and to kill people, while the surviving hostages, all of them also Muslims, try to defend their own humanistic values. The film unravels the clashes and contradictions of religion, ideology, and civilizations through a terror drama shot in a single take.
 
Mostofa Sarwar Farooki 
Born in 1973. He is a Bangladeshi film director, screenwriter and film producer. He is the pioneer of an avantgarde filmmakers’ move- ment called «Chabial». His first two films, which he considers to be an educational effort, were Bachelor (2003) and Made in Bangladesh (2007). His third film Third Person Singular Number was premiered in Pusan Interna- tional Film Festival. It had its European premiere in International Film Festival Rotterdam. Farooki made quite a recognizable mark for him with followed Television (2012) and Ant Story (2013). His recent film Not Bed of Roses was banned in Bangladesh and had its international premiere at the 39 Moscow Film Festival.
 
Sales: Chinbal
 
 
KAPAN
TRAP
director Seyid Çolak
Turkey
2019
83’
 
Five fishermen live on an island. Their ordinary life start to change with the unknown disappearance of one of them. Also a wolf comes to the island. The wolf tries to open his own living space. These happenings cause a growing tension between friends.
 
Seyid Çolak
Was born in Istanbul. He’s graduated from Beykent University of Cinema and Television Department. His short films The Game and Black Snow Serender won national and international awards while his short film Soğuk (2014) was name in Ten Cinematographers of the Future list coordinated in the partnership with Ministiry of Culture and Tursak Film Festival.
 
Sales: Zürafa Film / TRT
seyidcolak@gmail.com
 
 
TYHJIÖ
VOID
director Aleksi Salmenperä
Finland
2018
97’
 
Eero’s career as an author is spiraling down: he just can’t get started with his new novel. The ambitious actor Pihla is about to get her international break. Neither of them is willing to sacrifice their career even though their relationship is doing worse than ever. Void is a comedy-drama about the price of success and the agony of failure, and about situations where your partner just doesn’t get it.
 
Aleksi Salmenperä
Born in 1973 in Helsinki. Graduated from the University of Art and Design. He is one of the most acclaimed Finnish filmmakers whose works have premiered in major film festivals such as Berlinale (A Bad Family, 2009), Hot Docs (Alcan Highway, 2013), Moscow (A Man’s Job, 2007). He won the Jussi Award for Best Director with Distractions (2105), and with The Mine (2016) he was nominated for the Dragon Award for Best Nordic Film in Gothenburg IFF.
 
 
THE SECRET OF A LEADER
director Farkhat Sharipov
Kazakhstan
2018
97’
 
When Kanat hits the bottom still living with his mother at 40 passed, stuck mid-level at his bank job, fantasizing about girls he’ll never have, the unexpected encounter with his evil half, long-time friend Daniyar makes him take a moral u-turn and his life take a plunge in the dark.
 
Farkhat Sharipov
Born in 1983 in Almaty, USSR. Graduated from Kazakh National Academy of Arts (2007) and New York Film Academy (2008). In 2010 he made his feature debut The Tale of Pink Bunny, which was followed by Nothing to Do With Aliens (2013) and 4+1, premiered in Busan in 2016.
 
Sales: Antipode Sales & Distribution
www.antipode-sales.biz
 
 
MIN URDUBER KYUN KHAHAN DA KIIRBET
THE SUN ABOVE ME NEVER SETS
Director Lybov Borisova
Russia
2019
108’
 
Having quarreled with his father Altan goes to work in the North. He will have to spend a month alone on a deserted island. But soon a neighbor appears. He is old Baibal who has come to the island to spend the last days of his life there. He asks Altan to bury him next to his wife. But the guy finds out that long ago the old man’s daughter went missing. He talks the old man into publishing an entertainment blog to find his daughter and put of the man’s death. Every day Altan does his best to stimulate the old man to live another beautiful day.  
 
Lubov Borisova
In 2004 graduated from the Institute of Finances and economy with the Yakut State University majoring in World economics. Since 2011 works in cinema as an assistant director, second director, executive producer, editor, scriptwriter and director.
 
 
RIDE
LAUGHING
director  Valerio Mastandrea
Italy
2018
90’
 
A woman and her ten-year-old son deal, in their own way, with the death of the husband/father, who died at the factory where he worked, while all around them the anticipation and concentration grow as everyone awaits the day of the funeral. The surprising first film directed by Valerio Mastandrea, a spaced-out and original drama, recounted like a comedy, which changes focus and register and toys with naturalism and surrealism. Laughter and emotion, no tricks or facile shortcuts.
 
Valerio Mastandrea
Born in 1972, Rome. Italian film, stage and television actor. After some occasional participations to stage plays and films, he had his breakout with the role of Tarcisio in the 1995 crime film Palermo - Milan One Way. In 1997 he got his first leading role in the sleeper box office hit We All Fall Down. Best know for his parts in Nine (2009), Pasolini (2014), Perfect Strangers (2016) and The Place (2017). Valerio Mastandrea is a three-time David Di Donatello awards winner for The First Beautiful Thing (2010), Balancing Act (2012) and Long Live Freedom (2013). Laughing is his directional debut.
 
Sales: Minerva Pictures Group
www.minervapictures.com
 
 
HǍIYÁNG DÒNGWÙ
IN SEARCH OF ECHO
director Zhang Chi
China
2019
112’
 
Mr. Zhu has reached a point in his career where he is left with only a few acting offers on the table, so he hops on a ferry in search of his wife, on the island where they first met. It is low season on the island, with few visitors in plain sight. Yet Zhu continues to actively photograph everything on the island. He encounters various islanders, gets familiar with a hotel owner, becomes attracted to a primary school teacher, and engages in romance with the manager of a local dance club. While he begins a fascinating journey, his wife is still nowhere to be found…
 
Zhang Chi
He has directed several short films. Zhang Chi also worked as production designer and editor for films and designed for theatre production. In Search of Echo is his first feature.
 
 
JAM
director Sabu
Japan
2018
102'
 
A traditional ballad singer Hiroshi has enthusiastic middle-aged female fans. Takeru believes that by doing good things to others, he could cause a miracle to happen and cure his beloved girlfriend who is in coma. Tetsuo avenges himself on yakuza for putting him in a jail and now is chased by them. These three men's paths are somehow intertwined and drawing them toward a showdown.
 
Sabu
Born in 1964, Wakayama, Japan. Studied at an Osaka fashion school before deciding to go to Tokyo to become a professional musician. Started his film career as an actor. He made his directorial debut with the Dangan Runner (1996), which was screened in the Panorama Section of the Berlinale, and won the best Newcomer award at the Yokohama IFF. Monday (2000) won the FIPRESCI Prize at the Berlin IFF. Miss Zombie (2013) was crowned with the Jury Prize at the Dhaka IFF. Chasuke's Journey (2015) was selected to be screened in the main competition section of the 65th Berlinale. Jam is his 18th feature.
 
Sales: Free Stone Productions
http://freestone.jp/
fsp-sales@freestone.jp
 
 
VOSKRESENIYE
SUNDAY
Russia
2019
82’
 
A well-known civil servant from the Mayor's Office in a provincial Russian town receives a note: You'll soon die. He takes no notice, and gets ready for his normal Sunday – family problems, his personal life, work, other matters… But this Sunday turns out very far from normal.  From the very start things come crashing down, smiting everything in its path, including all plans, external composure, and even his own life.
 
Svetlana Proskurina
Graduated from Saint Petersburg State Institute of Theatre, Music and Cinema and Higher Courses for Scriptwriters and Directors in Moscow. Her unique cinematic style and aesthetics have been highly acclaimed at various international film festivals like Locarno, Montreal, Rotterdam, Venice or Cannes. The director’s filmography includes both feature and documentary films. Her feature filmography includes Parents' Day (1982), Playground (1986), Accidental Waltz (1989), Reflection In The Mirror (1992), Remote Access (2004), The Best of Times (2007), Truce (2010), Goodbye Mom (2014). She is also known for her work on the script of “Russian Arc” directed by Aleksandr Sokurov.
 
Sales: Studio SLON / Студия СЛОН
www.studioslon.com
 
 
 
VONGOZERO:THE OUTBREAK
director Pavel Kostomarov
Russia
2019
90’
 
A deadly virus of unknown origin has decimated Moscow. Sergey, along with his girlfriend and their autistic son are joined by his ex-wife, their son and several fellows to escape the quarantine zone lest they suffer a slow and painful death. Somewhere far away, on a desert island in Karelia, there is a cabin- their only chance to start all over again. But the journey will not be an easy one as the deadly virus and interpersonal conflict  threaten to pull the group apart. 
 
Pavel Kostomarov 
Was born in 1975, Moscow. In 2002 he graduated from the State Film Institute as a cinematographer. He has worked on a number of films as a cinematographer with directors Sergey Loznitsa, Pavel Loungine, Alexey Uchitel, Boris Khlebnikov. Pavel Kostomarov’s awards include Berlibale Silver Bear for outstanding artistic contribution in Alexey Popogrebsky’s How I Ended This Summer (2010). His directors filmography include multiple award winners The Transformer (2003), Life in Peace (2004), Mother (2007), Two Together (2009), I Love You (2010) and Term (2013). In 2017 he made his live-action directional debut drama series Chernobyl 2.
 
Sales: ТNT Premiere
www.tnt-premier.ru

ОСНОВНОЙ КОНКУРС

ОТЕЦ НОЧЬ
TĒVS NAKTS
THE MOVER
режиссёр Давис Симанис
Латвия, Германия
2018
87’
Международная премьера
 
Жанис Липке был самым заурядным рабочим. Днем он работал на складах люфтваффе, а по ночам перевозил контрабанду. Когда нацисты стали истреблять рижских евреев, он принял решение, которое могло оказаться роковым не только для него самого, но и для его семьи. Буквально на глазах немецкой охраны он вывел из гетто более пятидесяти человек и прятал людей в собственном доме. Что двигало им – азарт, авантюризм, упрямство или просто способность в нечеловеческих условиях сохранять человечность?
 
Давис Симанис 
Окончил исторический и философский факультет Латышского университета, доктор искусствоведения. Работал ассистентом оператора. В 2006 году дебютировал в режиссуре документальной картиной «Версия ЛНО», посвященной 10-и летию восстановленного здания Латышской национальной оперы. Среди его работ удостоенные престижных международных и национальных призов документальные ленты «Валькирия Limited» (2009), «Звуки под солнцем» (2010), «Хроники последнего храма» (2009) о строительстве латышской национальной библиотеки и мокьюментари «Бегство из Риги» (2012), рассказывающая о судьбах двух знаменитых рижан - Сергее Эйзенштейне и Исайе Берлине. Его дебютная игровая картина «Запорошенные пеплом» (2016) была представлена в программе «Спектр» 38 ММКФ.
Международные права: Mistrus Media
www.mistrusmedia.lv
 
 
 МЕДОВЫЙ МЕСЯЦ В ЗГЕЖЕ
LUNE DE MIEL… À ZGIERZ
MY POLISH HONEYMOON
режиссёр Элиз Отценбергер
Франция
2018
88’
Мировая премьера
 
Анна и Адам - молодые парижане с еврейскими корнями - отправляются в путешествие по Польше. Первым делом они собираются посетить торжественную церемонию, организованную в память об уничтоженном еврейской местечке, в котором родился дед Адама. Сам Адам не слишком воодушевлен этой идеей, но надеется, что путешествие станет отличным поводом, чтобы провести много времени вдвоем, подальше от своего крикливого первенца. Анна - наоборот, крайне взволнована идеей возвращения к корням. Она надеется найти в Польше своих потерянных родственников, которые могут пролить свет на некоторые семейные тайны... 
Элиз Отценбергер
 
Французская актриса, сценарист и режиссер. Дебютировала на экране в 2000 году в фильме «Мечта всех женщин». Играла в театре Café de la Gare. Наиболее известна по ролям в фильмах «Нежная мужская любовь» (2002), «Джунгли» (2006), «Агата Клери» (2008), «Люди» (2009), «Роман моей жены» (2011). В 2006 году поставила на сцене Café de la Gare собственную пьесу «Мой Голливуд... Уважаемый господин Спилберг». «Мой польский медовый месяц» - ее режиссерский кинодебют.
 
Международные права: Le Pacte
www.le-pacte.com
 
 
МОЯ ЖИЗНЬ НА ВТОРОМ КУРСЕ
SAL-E DOVVOM-E DANEHKADEH-YE MAN
MY SECOND YEAR IN COLLEGE
режиссёр Расул Садрамели
Иран
2019
99’
Международная премьера
 
Две подруги-однокурсницы отправляются на экскурсию в Исфахан. После того, как с одной из них происходит несчастный случай и она впадает в кому, второй приходится пройти пройти все круги ада, общаясь со своими родственниками, с близкими подруги и, разумеется, с представителями университета...
 
Расул Садрамели
Родился в Исфахане в 1953 году. В возрасте 17 лет начал карьеру журналиста одной из центральных иранских газет. Изучал социологию в университете Монпелье во Франции. Профессиональную карьеру в кинематографе начал в 1981 году в качестве продюсера фильма «Кровавый дождь». В 1982 году дебютировал в режиссуре фильмом «Освобождение», за которым последовали кассовые хиты иранского проката и фестивальные призеры - «Хризантемы» (1985), «Осенью» (1987). За пределами Ирана его имя стало известно благодаря картинам «Девушка в кроссовках» (1999) и «Я - Таране, мне 15 лет» (2002).
 
Международные права: Irimage
www.irimageco.com
 
 
ДЕНЬ СУББОТНИЙ
SHONIBAR BIKEL
SATURDAY AFTERNOON
Режиссёр Мостафа Сарвар Фаруки
Бангладеш, Германия
2019
83’
Мировая премьера
 
В тихий субботний вечер в центре столицы Бангладеш раздается взрыв. Посетители кафе, в котором произошел теракт, оказываются в заложниках. Террористы-радикалы используют религию, чтобы оправдать необходимость насилия. Заложники - так же правоверные мусульмане - пытаются защитить свои гуманистические ценности. Фильм рассказывает о столкновении и глубинных противоречиях между религией, идеологией и цивилизацией.
 
Мостафа Сарвар Фаруки
Родился в 1973 году. Организатор авангардного кинематографического движения Chabial. Дебютировал в полнометражном кино картиной «Бакалавр» (2003). Широкую известность ему принесла третья картина – «Третье лицо, единственное число» (2009). Фильм получил несколько престижных наград, был показан в конкурсе кинофестивалей в Пусане, Абу-Даби, Роттердаме и др. Фестивальным успехом пользовались и его следующие картины – «Телевидение» (2012) и «История муравья» (2013). Его предыдущий фильм «Утопленник» участвовал в конкурсе 39 Московского кинофестиваля.
 
Международные права: Chinbal
 
 
КАПКАН
KAPAN
TRAP
Режиссёр Сейид Чолак
Турция
2019
83’
Мировая премьера
 
На острове живут пятеро рыбаков. Однажды одни из рыбаков бесследно исчезает, а на острове появляется волк.
 
Сейид Чолак
Родился в Стамбуле. Окончил факультет кино и телевидения Университета Бейкент. Его короткометражные фильмы «Игра» и «Черный снег» получили множество наград на национальных и международных фестивалях, а после фильма «Простуда» (2014) Сейид Чолак был назван в числе наиболее перспективных режиссеров турецкого кино.
 
Sales: Zürafa Film / TRT
seyidcolak@gmail.com
 
 
ПУСТОТА
TYHJIÖ
VOID
режиссёр Алекси Салменперя
Финляндия
2018
97’
Международная премьера
 
Карьера Ээро идет по наклонной: когда-то успешный писатель, теперь он никак не может побороть страх чистого листа. Его девушка, профессиональная актриса Пихла, напротив, находится на пороге большого международного успеха. Несмотря на то, что их отношения день ото дня становятся все хуже, никто из них не готов  жертвовать своими амбициями в пользу другого. «Пустота» - это трагикомедия о цене успеха и муках поражения, и о том, как жить рядом с человеком, который просто тебя не понимает.
 
Алекси Салменперя
Родился в 1973 году в Хельсинки. Окончил столичный Университет Искусства и дизайна. В 2004 году дебютировал в полнометражном кино картиной «Как стать мамой». Его вторая полнометражная работа, «Мужская работа», была показана в конкурсе 29 Московского кинофестиваля. Один из наиболее известных современных финских режиссеров, чьи фильмы были показаны в программах крупнейших фестивалей - в Берлине («Плохая семья», 2007), Стокгольме («Как стать мамой»), Гетеборге («Гигант», 2016) и Сан-Себастьяне («Мужская работа»). Лауреат двух наград за режиссуру, шестикратный номинант на премию национальной академии в категории «Лучший фильм».
 
Международные права: Bufo
www.bufo.fi
 
 
ТРЕНИНГ ЛИЧНОСТНОГО РОСТА
THE SECRET OF A LEADER
режиссёр Фархат Шарипов
Казахстан
2018
97’
Европейская премьера
 
Обычный банковский клерк Канат переживает кризис среднего возраста. К сорока годам он перестал мечтать и не видит особого смысла в жизни. Но все диаметрально меняется с появлением успешного Даника…
 
Фархат Шарипов
Родился в Алма-Ате, СССР. В 2007 году окончил Казахскую национальную академию искусств, а год спустя - Нью-Йоркскую киноакадемию. В 2010 году дебютировал в полнометражном кино картиной «Сказка о розовом зайце» (2010). За ним последовали «Инопланетяне ни при чем» (2013) и «4+1» (2016), премьера которого состоялась в программе кинофестиваля в Пусане.
 
Международные права: Antipode Sales & Distribution
www.antipode-sales.biz
 
 
НАДО МНОЮ СОЛНЦЕ НЕ САДИТСЯ
MIN URDUBER KYUN KHAHAN DA KIIRBET
THE SUN ABOVE ME NEVER SETS
режиссёр Любовь Борисова
Россия
2019
108’
Мировая премьера
 
Поссорившись с отцом, Алтан приезжает работать на Крайний Север. Ему предстоит провести целый месяц в одиночестве на безлюдном острове. Но вскоре у Алтана появляется сосед – старик Байбал. Он приехал сюда доживать свои последние дни и просит Алтана похоронить его рядом с могилой жены. Но парень узнает, что у старика в молодости пропала без вести дочь. Он уговаривает старика создать развлекательный видеоблог, чтобы найти его дочь, а заодно оттянуть день смерти старика. Каждый день Алтан делает всё, чтобы старик захотел прожить еще один прекрасный день…
 
Любовь Борисова 
Окончила Финансово-экономический институт Якутского государственного университета в 2004 году по специальности Мировая экономика. С 2011 года работает в кино - в качестве ассистента режиссера, второго режиссера, исполнительного продюсера, режиссера монтажа, сценариста и режиссера.
 
Международные права: Sakhafilm / Сахафильм
www.sakhafilm.ya1.ru
 
 
ОНА СМЕЕТСЯ
RIDE
LAUGHING
режиссер Валерио Мастандреа
Италия
2018
90’
Международная премьера
 
Женщина и ее десятилетний сын каждый по-своему переживают смерть мужа и отца, погибшего в результате несчастного случая на заводе. А вокруг - суета, соболезнования родственников, друзей, коллеги и десяток важных дел, которые являются неотъемлемой частью траурных церемоний.
 
Валерио Мастандреа
Родился в 1972 году в Риме. Актер театра и кино. Дебютировал на экране в 1996 году. Успех пришел к нему после ролей в картинах «Палермо-Милан: Билет в одну сторону» (1996) и «Пропащие» (1997). Среди наиболее известных ролей Мастандреа - «Девять» (2009), «Пазолини» (2014), «Идеальные незнакомцы» (2016), «Место встречи» (2017). Лауреат премии «Давид ди Донателло» за роли в фильмах «Первое прекрасное» (2010), «Эквилибрист» (2012) и «Да здравствует свобода» (2013). «Она смеётся»  - его режиссерский дебют.
 
 
ЖИЗНЬ МОРСКИХ ОБИТАТЕЛЕЙ
HǍIYÁNG DÒNGWÙ
IN SEARCH OF ECHO
Режиссер: Чжан Чи
Китай
2019
112’
Мировая премьера
 
 
Земную жизнь дойдя до половины, господин Цзу бросает все дела, садится на паром и отправляется на поиски пропавшей жены на остров, где они когда-то познакомились. На острове мертвый сезон и почти нет туристов. Цзу целыми днями гуляет, фотографируя все, что встречается ему на пути. Он знакомится с хозяйкой отеля, флиртует со школьной учительницей и заводит роман с управляющей танцевального клуба. Куда пропала госпожа Цзу, по-прежнему остается загадкой... 
 
Чжан Чи
Работал театральным художником, начинал карьеру в кино с позиции художника-постановщика и монтажера. Автор нескольких короткометражных фильмов. «Морские животные» - его полнометражный режиссерский дебют.
 
Sales: Midnight Blur Films
www.midnightblurfilms.com
 
 
ИМПРОВИЗАТОРЫ
JAM
режиссёр САБУ
Япония
2018
102'
 
У исполнителя фольклорных баллад Хироси множество пожилых поклонниц. Такэру верит, что если будет делать добрые дела, то свершится чудо и его девушка выйдет из комы. Тэцуо отомстил якудза, которые упекли его за решётку, а оставшиеся теперь устроили на него охоту. Пути всех троих пересекаются и ведут к неизбежной развязке.
 
САБУ
Родился в 1964 году в Вакаяме. Учился на дизайнера одежды в Осаке, затем переехал в Токио, чтобы стать профессиональным певцом. В кинематографе начинал как актёр. В 1996 году, дебютировал как режиссёр фильмом «Бегун-пуля», который демонстрировался в секции «Панорама» Берлинале и получил приз за лучший дебют на фестивале в Йокогаме. Среди его наиболее известных работ - «Понедельник» (2000), удостоенный приз FIPRESCI на Берлинском фестивале, «Мисс Зомби» (2013) и «Путешествие Тяскэ» (2015), участвовавшая в конкурсе Берлинале. «Джэм» - его восемнадцатый полнометражный фильм.
 
Sales: Free Stone Productions
http://freestone.jp/
fsp-sales@freestone.jp
 
 
ВОСКРЕСЕНЬЕ
VOSKRESENIYE
SUNDAY
режиссер Светлана Проскурина
Россия
2019
82’
 
Известный чиновник из мэрии провинциального российского города получает записку: «Скоро умрешь». Не придав этому значения, он готовится провести очередное воскресенье по намеченному графику – семейные вопросы, личное, работа, разное... Но это воскресенье пройдёт по-другому. С утра оно покатится с горы, сметая по пути все планы, внешнее благополучие, и, возможно, жизнь.
 
Светлана Проскурина
Окончила Санкт-Петербургскую государственную академию театрального искусства и Высшие курсы сценаристов и режиссеров в Москве. Уникальный кинематографический стиль и эстетика фильмов Светланы Проскуриной были высоко оценены на различных международных кинофестивалях, таких как Локарно, Монреаль, Роттердам, Венеция и Канны. Среди ее картин - «Родительский день» (1982), «Детская площадка» (1986), «Случайный вальс» (1989), «Отражение в зеркале» (1992), «Удаленный доступ» (2004), «Лучшее время года» (2007), «Перемирие» (2010), «До свидания мама» (2014). Светлана Проскурина также известна по работе над сценарием фильма «Русский ковчег» Александра Сокурова.
 
Sales: Studio SLON / Студия СЛОН
www.studioslon.com
 
 
ЭПИДЕМИЯ. ВОНГОЗЕРО 
VONGOZERO.THE OUTBREAK
Режиссер: Павел Костомаров
Россия
2019
90’
Мировая премьера
 
В Москве обнаружен неизвестный смертельный вирус, который быстро разрастается до страшной эпидемии. Сергей в компании своей новой возлюбленной и её сына-аутиста, а также бывшей жены, их сына и ещё нескольких примкнувших к ним попутчиков пытается спастись за границами карантина. Где-то далеко, на необитаемом острове в Карелии, стоит охотничий домик, где они смогут начать все с нуля. Но дорога в новую жизнь будет непростой, ведь бегут герои не только от глобальной катастрофы, но и личной семейной драмы.
 
Павел Костомаров
Родился в 1975 году в Москве. В 2002 году окончил операторский факультет ВГИК. Работал оператором на фильмах Сергея Лозницы, Алексея Учителя, Бориса Хлебникова, Павла Лунгина. Обладатель «Серебряного медведя» Берлинского кинофестиваля за работу над картиной «Как я провел этим летом» (2010). В 2003 году дебютировал в режиссуре документальной картиной «Трансформатор». Среди его документальных картин фильмы-призеры национальных и международных фестивалей «Мирная жизнь» (2004), «Мать» (2007), «Вдвоем» (2009), «Я тебя люблю» (2010), «Срок» (2013). В 2017 году дебютировал в игровой режиссуре, сняв сериалы «Чернобыль 2. Зона отчуждения» и «Закон каменных джунглей».
 
Sales: ТNT Premiere
www.tnt-premier.ru